I’m Here Again!

Yep, made it down to Mesa on Saturday, and opened my office for the season on Tuesday, the 15th.  Been reacquainting myself with the scheduling I had set up last season and have gotten quite a few little “jobs” out of the way already.  Makes me feel better knowing that I am not so “green” on the job this time around because it has given me a chance to get ahead on some of the normal typing that seems to go along with putting out a newsletter each week of numerous months.

When I last dropped in here I was still in Hurricane, Ut., wasn’t I?

Well, I covered quite a bit of territory since then including a side trip to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon!  Nice and cool up there and just as gorgeous as it was at the South Rim.  So, I have fulfilled one more of my life-long dreams by seeing this wondrous creation of nature from both rims.  If you’ve never been there, don’t wait any longer!  It is so breathtakingly beautiful!

Then I drove down through the Vermilion Cliffs of northern AZ.!  WOW!!!!!!!  What a sight!  Probably will have to go back to that area one day and use the camera! LOL  Yep, forgot all about taking pictures once again!  The cliffs are glorious and the boulders put my previous notion of boulders to shame!  These rocks were as big as a house!!  Prayed real hard for no earthquakes while I was traveling through there because I would not have wanted to be amongst those chunks of rock if they were on the move!  Amazingly, a lot of people live in the area, more power to them! LOL

Just got a call from my daughter in Montana, said she was out enjoying another of nature’s “light shows”, lightning once again in other words!  Glad I’m not there to see it, though it would be nice if AZ. would start cooling off a bit more.  Supposed to be about 75 degrees tonight and hover around the 100 degree mark again for the foreseeable future.

Well, have a few things to do before I can call it a night, so guess I better get in gear!

Leave a Reply

